Views
Helpful
Replies

globally deleting a jabber contact using the API

Laura Mayer
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am completely new to this. We recently upgraded Jabber and found it has no way to manage contacts on a global level. My boss demanded I find a way so I've been trying to do so. I can use the bulk upload to load them but I now need a way to globally delete a user from everyone's  list. I know the API does it and found this code axl-powershell-module - Powershell Module for interacting with Cisco's AXL API - Google Project Hosting.

But I can't seem to make it work. Is there another way to do this?

Thanks

Laura

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I don't know if you're able to use PHP, but here's a simple app that just logs in an app user, and then uses the session key to log in an end user.  That should get you started.  Please note that I'm overriding the default SoapClient in this sample app, because the PHP SoapClient gets the request URL wrong.  The advantage to doing this is that I can use this same override to print out the XML that it sends to the server, which helps immensely with debugging.  This sample also prints out the response data, which also helps.

Note also that you need the username/password (daggett/beaver) for the app user, but only the username for the end user (rogue).

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

npetrele
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I'm not familiar with powershell, so I can't comment about that.

However, you could write a script to do this with EPASSoap.  I can toss together a sample for you, but it will be a while before I can.  Our CIMP server is misconfigured right now after a server move, and I'm working on fixing that. 

Thanks Nicholas, if you do that that would be great. I'll see if I can find some information about EPASSoap in the meantime.

Thanks again

Laura

Here you go:

https://developer.cisco.com/fileMedia/download/a2ce9071-4c3b-4ad5-adaa-095153ea1b4c