cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Jabber Status

fabioalmeida
Level 1
Level 1

Hello guys. This is my first time here. I was given a project to get the a user's status (away, available, offline). I already worked the server side REST request of if and i am getting back this (FORMATED FOR JSONP):

callback([{"screen-name":"xxxx@xx.com","time-to-live":"1209600","status":"SUCCESS","service-url":"x02wapi.webexconnect.com/wbxconnect","jabber-token":"J9O4Vqm4KXSP1xT14pEzd5dmPo7hMaK6BuOkEM34IGtrPHxDfpdHBzFnvjNmKu3i2jNs3aKYsl2wCsOsZz5L1ZGPh/S2IvezT0j+BckJlB6TojxMysDkaRWzyrXQlzbB0pl+PK1PSCrtg1tpNFKqv42WlxrGIcOZUUJCQmaL6CdxUmFQuTgQ2uXpdk7rZdfHhgTHTQun+wSGQu3N4V8UOX+StEDcM9cQDf0HBG4cUmxxQ45NjFntNN5r9957cBxJDBbdWh8pxAMKzJB9t3jZDIxSiIE3F1mjtx9XxzH6RJT2FKJH8VHXutjpTble0ZaIKBl20tOGEOwCwrLfGyxR/tCFHFBgkYkzltYwRxkp7zm0dAQ2cY/eaeKGjIAoGGy71aNTWk6JB14q5dq9paAS6g=="}])

Now i dont know where to go r even how to start the javascript to use the screen-name and token to get the status. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Thank you

5 Replies 5

tinghche
Level 5
Level 5

Hi Fabio,

Could you be more specific on what Jabber approach are you trying?

Are you using the node.js sample? Or the Presence API?

Thanks,

Howard

Sorry for the long delay in replying. Let me try to explain better what i am attempting to do here. I am creating a webex / jabber integration for my company's webapp. I finished seting up the server side portion that returns me the info I posted above. With that information plugged into the jabber sdk  i then connect to the server (as jabberwerx.client) . I am good up to here but i dont know where to go from here.

All i want is two scenarios (and i cant seem to figure it out).

1. I need to retrieve the contact list for the logged client with his contact status / show. (online, away, do not disturb and offline)

2. I need to retrieve the client's own status / show (online, away, do not disturb and offline)