Views
Helpful
Replies

How to implement the Custom Chat Application on UCCE

Roy_11
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hi Experts ,

I need some info on UCCE Connector , I am new to this , actually we have custom chat application that we are  trying to integrate into finesse, here we are getting struck , could you please help me on below questions highly appreciated your help.

1. how we can connect UCCE Connector from our app server to how we can proceed from here ? once we complete this integration probably we can able to do rest of the configuration like script creation , skill group , gadget mapping etc....

please help me on this issue guys .....

Thanks for prompt responses !!!!!!!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Gerry,

Thank you so much for the info, since we have own custom chat function as you said better we will go with task based routing API concepts .

Appreciate your help!! 

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

Gerry O'Rourke
Spotlight
Spotlight

If you are develeping a custom chat application for CCE you would use the Task Routing API.

The API interface is hosted on the Socialminer server which has now been renamed.

"SocialMiner has been renamed to Customer Collaboration Platform and the software is available under Unified Contact Center Express"

This is all detailed here:

https://developer.cisco.com/docs/task-routing/#!task-routing-overview/what-is-task-routing

Note: Cisco ECE (Email and Chat) is available free under the UCCE Premium license - so not sure the requirement for a custom chat application? You can use ECE API to do custom Chat stuff!

Gerry

Hello gorourke,

Thanks for the detailed information. after went through documentation i have few questions to start this integration, FYI below are the questions. 

Could you please clarify this , Bit confuse on this point , from third party application  as per documentation need to create task api to connect UCCE System right ? .