Views
Helpful
Replies

Issue redirecting inbound sip calls to second sip trunk

royhog
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I'm new to SIP. I have CUCM v14 BE6k with managed SIP as our main phone service.  The SIP provider sends us 4 digits. We are deploying a new IVR service which will connect over sip to our call manager.  I need to redirect inbound calls from an existing DID number on our managed sip service to a sip tie trunk (public ip to public ip) that connects to the new IVR service.  

The SIP tie trunk will egress through the ASA 5516x firewall. I have the IP's natted from the internal cucm to an external IP on port 5060.  I have an inbound acl allowing sip traffic from the IVR vendor IP to CUCM on port 5060. I also have sip and rtsp being inspected.

I configured a translation pattern which translates the inbound 4 digits from the managed sip to 10 digits -> which matches a route pattern -> which goes to a route list -> which goes to a route group -> which lists the sip tie trunk as the device. 

I added a CSS and partition for the sip tie trunk. The CSS lists the new partition and the translation pattern is using that CSS.  The route pattern is in the new IVR partition.

When i call the DID from the managed sip provider, it waits a good 10 seconds, rings once then it sends me to a carrier message saying the called party is temporarily unavailable.

The sip trunk is up and i'm sure the call routing is the issue.  Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Bill

9 Replies 9

b.winter
VIP
VIP

What do the logs say? Have you checked the call in RTMT? Have you "traced" the call in the DNA tool of CUCM?
Without logs, it can be basically anything ...
Is the call reaching CUCM? Is it hitting your translation pattern? Is it correctly translated? Does it hit the correct route pattern? Is CUCM sending the outgoing INVITE, does it get a SIP response? ...

@royhog any update?

Still looking at the logs.