cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Webex License Overage

Sagar Patel
Level 1
Level 1

Hello team, I am new to Cisco Room kit & its subscription process. I am getting the message "License Overage "in https://admin.webex.com/. I have attached its snapshot here with.

Please guide me for the same.

Regards,
Sagar Patel

5 Replies 5

csrlima
Level 3
Level 3

Hi team, i have this doubt also. If i have webex meetings license overage in control hub (example 5/2) , what happens ? Cisco will charge for extra licenses? I can host only 2 simultaneous meetings? Nothing happens? Best regards

Hello @csrlima,

it depends on the type of subscription (named user, active user, enterprise agreement). As @jrsteele21 mentioned there is the concept of a "true-up" / "true-forward" billing for excess licenses.

Here you can find a FAQ covering the above topic: Products - True Forward FAQ - Cisco

For example, if you have an enterprise agreement, then there is a growth of up to 20% during the subscription term included without being charged. At the time of the renewal Cisco will the usage and update the EA accordingly. So the benefit of this contract type is that no additional costs are induced during the subscription term. The active user model is a bit different, here the "true forward" will be be done on a yearly basis. Cisco / your partner will review a specific three month period and calculate the average usage. If it is higher than the quantity purchased, then the quantity (and with that the charges) will be adapted next year.

It is advisable to contact your Cisco partner / Cisco account manager and discuss this topic with them.

You can host two simultaneous meetings, but not more than two. This aimed at the scenario where back-to-back meetings are scheduled (e.g. meeting 1 from 10:00 to 11:00 and meeting 2 from 11:00 to 12:00) and the first meeting does not end at 11:00.

Best regards

Igor