cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Have Cisco Fax Server (aka RightFax) questions?

gregsettle
Level 1
Level 1

If there are any questions regarding Cisco Fax Server (aka RightFax) as Cisco ends support renewal options in 2013, I can be of assistance. I can also assist with technical integration guides and other information.

Greg Settle

UC Strategic Accounts Manager

OpenText

35 Replies 35

jkurtz
Level 1
Level 1

Greg,

My name is Jarrod Kurtz and I am an architect in convergence for IBM.  I need the correct integration documentation to support the following setup:

PSTN -- SIP -- GW -- SIP -- CUCM 8.6 -- SIP -- RightFax 10.0

Any help or guidance you could provide would be greatly appreciate.  Thanks in advance for your time and assistance.

Best regards,

Jarrod Kurtz

Global Technology Services

IBM

jkurtz@us.ibm.com

Hi Jarrod,

RightFax documentation was just sent.  Let me know if I can assist further.

Regards,

Greg

UC Strategic Accounts Manager

gsettle@opentext.com

Hi,

I have a similar deployment with the following:

PSTN -- SIP -- GW -- SIP -- CUCM 8.6 -- SIP -- RightFax 10.0

Is there any documentation that will tell me what configurations are required to make this work?  Currently when we dial one of the fax numbers, it is translated in CUCM to point into the SIP trunk for the Right Fax.  We get fax tones but the call drops.

Any help would be appreciated.

Randy

Randy,

If you provide an email address, I'll send you the RightFax and CUCM 8.x integration document.  I can also direct you to your OpenText RightFax regional representative if you'd like (geographic location needed).

Regards,

Greg

Randy.desroches@bellaliant.ca

hi Greg

hope you are well