cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Multiple CVP servers. Sync media.

e.gailiss
Level 4
Level 4

Hi! I'm new to CVP so this question might be stupid. But still...

I have multiple CVP serves. When I save audio file with "recording" element - does it get synced to other CVP servers defined in OAMP?

In docs there is mention of syncing but I could not find if all files get synced or just metadata about available media. Also there is no mention if I have to somehow specifically trigger this sync from VXML app or it happens automatically ?

Thanks all!

11 Replies 11

janinegraves
Spotlight
Spotlight

There's no automated synching. You'll have to manually copy the audio

files (or use some sort of server replication). You'll also need to

ensure that you 'set the http client cache stale' on all your VXML

Gateways to ensure the gateways check for newer version of audio.

Thank you for your reply.

I was looking through install and upgrade guide for CVP version 10.5. And I noticed chapter called "Synchronize Metadata Files Using Sync-Up Tool" and I got curious - what kind of sync is it and why it is needed? Is it just that OAMP knows what files are there?

I use a simple batch file on the CVP1A server to copy to the other 3 CVP Servers.

1) Copy any updated wav files to CVP 1A server and then run the batch file.

2) Double click on batch file

The batch file uses XCOPY.exe for *.wav files within the relevant folder with the following parameters

/D /S /Y  (review XCOPY help (/?) to see what each of these paramaters does).

This ONLY copies files which have a later modified date, so is very light, very simple and makes sure your media files are all in synch on the 4 CVP servers.

You could add this batch file as a sheduled task to run every 5 mins if need be or just run it manually when you copy new files up.

Gerry

Sorry - to add to above.

This is the apporch I do when I MANUALLY copy files up.