Views
Helpful
Replies

Retrieving usage from CUCM sandbox

joseph.bauser
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I need to proof of concept fetching all sorts of usage types from voice, to messaging, to email, and back. Unfortunately I'm completely new to Cisco CUCM and am having trouble finding the appropriate documentation/references to assist in setting up, generating data, retrieving the usage data.

My objective is to simulate all sorts of usage in the sandbox. Once that's done I'll need to be able to access usage records from CUCM in order to proof of concept some of our usage processing. I'm starting my proof of concept with voice, then I'll move on to messaging, email, conferencing, etc..

I'll need to do this for both CUCM 10.x and 11.x

Is there any way to allow the sandbox to connect to an external FTP server to fetch CDR?
Is there any documentation available anywhere on how to retrieve other forms of usage from Cisco CUCM?

Thanks,

Joe

6 Replies 6

jokearns1
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Joseph,

yes you can connect an external FTP to the CUCM publisher an pull the CDR information. The CUCM has other APIs which you can use to pull data i.e. AXL

What is the primary purpose of your application? We have CUCM 10.5 and and 11 sandboxes available. If you need unity connection (for voice mail), this can be added separately to your lab.

I can attach some like into this thread with useful information.

Please fell free to go ahead and book a collaboration lab for five days. This lab will be exclusive to you so you can play with the servers and learn how to integrate.

Joe Kearns 

Hey Joseph,

Thanks for the tips.

I've already successfully created a CUCM 11.0 lab, but I'm having trouble connecting it to an external FTP server. Are there any outbound restrictions on the machines in the lab VPNs or should they be able to connect to external machines?