cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Permalink Error In Finesse Desktop

charles_hammond
Level 1
Level 1

Using UCCX 11.0 and my knowledge of xml is very limited.

I'm using these instructions .

My Xml/gadget contains the following:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<Module>

<ModulePrefs

title="Agent Log Report" height="300">

</ModulePrefs>

<Content type="url" href="https://172.18.21.37:8444/cuic/permalink/PermalinkViewer.htmx?viewId=9F7AD77610000153000000DB53EDEADB&linkType=htmlType&viewType=Grid"  />

</Module>

The Gadget Displays the Gadget Name, but only shows a blank space instead of the report.

I can view the URL outside of finesse just fine. The permalink is from a custom view of the Agent State Log report.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

hi,

Since you get the CUIC login screen, the gadget is able to load the correct URL. I am not an expert in CUIC, but I believe that permalink should be able to be used via the browser itself? If so, are you able to log in on the browser?

To be sure that it is the link and not the gadget, please provide the client logs.

1) click the "Send Error Report" link on the lower right to send the client logs to the Finesse server.

2) Then grab the logs using the URL: https://<FQDN>:8445/finesse/logs/clientlogs.

Thanx,

Denise

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

In the instructions you referenced above, step 9 says: 9) You will need to take care of the escape characters yourself.  For example, replace the "&" with "&amp;". (I realize that the example doesn't have it escaped)

So, that will make your URL: https://172.18.21.37:8444/cuic/permalink/PermalinkViewer.htmx?viewId=9F7AD77610000153000000DB53EDEADB&amp;linkType=htmlType&amp;viewType=Grid

Can you give that a shot?

Thanx,

Denise

I replaced the two & symbols with &amp;

Now, in the Gadget I get presented with the CUIC login screen and then get the following error after logging in: