Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Finesse Notification Messages

srinivascisco
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I am new to the customization of Finesse and programming languages.

We have a .net thick client CRM using C#.net. Client is migrating from Cisco CTIOS to Cisco Finesse. In the current application with CTIOS API's they are doing screen popups based on the agents state changes and the events(basically they pull the data from the back end system based on the events and call data) we need to achieve similar when we migrate to finesse.

Finesse REST API's need to be invoked from the .net client and get the call data upon certain events occur. for example when the call answered/transferred i need to look at the PV Data and present the data to the CRM.

I need some example code snippets on how we subscribe to these finesse notifications and how we use them with XMPP. any detailed help here is greatly appreciated.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Please take a look at the Subscription management section of the Finesse developer guide on how to subscribe to notifications. The Resources section of the guide explains what triggers an event for that particular node.

I hope this helps.

Thanx,

Denise

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Please take a look at the Subscription management section of the Finesse developer guide on how to subscribe to notifications. The Resources section of the guide explains what triggers an event for that particular node.

I hope this helps.

Thanx,

Denise

Thanks Denise,

I have one more question for the below scenario,