Views
Helpful
Replies

Upgrade phone load name and apply config via Java client for AXL

jialinli
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, all

I want to upgrade phone load name and apply config via Java client for AXL on CUCM11.5. As a new beginner, I ran the Demo script at https://developer.cisco.com/site/axl/learn/how-to/axl-java-sample-application.gsp first and I could get Product Name and Phone load info successfully. Then I looked through the java package under "com.cisco.axl.api._11", and I found method "setLoadInformation(JAXBElement<XLoadInformation> value)" in "UpdatePhoneReq.java", but I don't know how to use this method correctly... Looking forward to your help... Thanks!

Regards,

Jialing

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

After much trial-and-error and research I got the following to work against CUCM 11.0:

UpdatePhoneReq updatePhoneParams = new UpdatePhoneReq();

updatePhoneParams.setName(phoneName);

ObjectFactory factory = new ObjectFactory();

XLoadInformation loadInformationParam = factory.createXLoadInformation();

loadInformationParam.setValue("test-load-1");

JAXBElement<XLoadInformation> getPhoneLoadInformationParam = factory.createUpdatePhoneReqLoadInformation(loadInformationParam);

updatePhoneParams.setLoadInformation(getPhoneLoadInformationParam);

try {

StandardResponse updatePhoneResponse = axlPort.updatePhone(updatePhoneParams);

Demo.informUser("Load update succeeded" + "%n");

} catch ( Exception e) {

System.out.println("Error: " + e.getMessage() );

}

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

dstaudt
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

As this is more of a question about how to use JAX-WS generated classes (vs. a question about the AXL SOAP API itself), it may be helpful to look around for some JAX-WS tutorials or samples code on the web.

Hi, David