Views
Helpful
Replies

Creating custom gadget in UCCX Sandbox

rls1234
Level 1
Level 1

I'm totally new to this!

I'm trying to install a sample gadget, and the first thing it says to do is to upload a file to the Finesse server.

So I'm using Putty SSH to try to do this.  Is that correct?

I'm using login "3rdpartygadget" and I am getting "access denied" response.

If this is the correct procedure, why am I getting "access denied?"

If I am on the wrong track, please guide me.

Thank you.

Roy

8 Replies 8

jacoadam
Level 5
Level 5

Hello Roy,

Looking into this to see what's going on. I think I can find someone with a little more knowledge on Finesse Gadgets to take a look at this issue. Are you following a guide or learning lab? Please link it in your response!

But just a few comments, in order to a file to the Finesse Server I believe you have to use an FTP server to do this. You could use an application like FileZilla to quickly get up and running with one. Then Finesse can grab the files via FTP or SFTP. In the setup, you would configure the access credentials on your FTP server.

What kind of file are you trying to upload?

Thanks!
Jacob

Thanks for the response.  I dug around some more and found a tutorial which told me how to set the password on the 3rdpartygadget account.  And then my PC decided to stop working!  Finally restored late last night.  Today I'm getting back into this - first need to locate the tutorial again, then pick up where I left off...

Upload with a tool like Putty using SSH.

I need to load files related to the custom gadget I am building.

Awesome!

I'm going to see if my colleague who's experienced with Finesse can help you out!

Good luck with your PC!

Thanks!

Jacob

Hi Roy,

Here are the instructions to set the password on the 3rdpartygadget account via CLI: https://developer.cisco.com/media/finesseDevGuide4.1/CFIN_RF_P3DE8B2D_00_password-for-3rdpartygadget-account.html