cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

AXL: Update Device Profile Line Appearance

jeremy11
Level 1
Level 1

I'm attempting to update the line appearance for a device profile's line via AXL. Whenever I submit the query, all the line data reverts back to default data and/or clears all information... For instance, the display, ascii display, line text label, ascii line text label, external phone number mask, max # of calls, and busy trigger all switch back to a blank value. Could someone look over this request and explain why this may be happening? I'm not an expert in AXL and I have looked at other threads but haven't found a solution that works for me... Here is my AXL request with numbers and credentials redacted...

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:ns="http://www.cisco.com/AXL/API/9.1">

<soapenv:Header/>

<soapenv:Body>

<ns:updatePhone sequence="?">

<name>DeviceProfileName</name>

<lines>

<lineIdentifier>

<directoryNumber>####</directoryNumber>

<routePartitionName>IO</routePartitionName>

<maxNumCalls>2</maxNumCalls>

<busyTrigger>1</busyTrigger>

<e164mask>##########</e164mask>

<index>1</index>

<label>LabelText</label>

<asciiLabel>LabelText</asciiLabel>

<display>DisplayText</display>

<ringSetting>Ring</ringSetting>

<consecutiveRingSetting>Use System Default</consecutiveRingSetting>

<displayAscii>DisplayText</displayAscii>

<mwlPolicy>Use System Policy</mwlPolicy>

<callInfoDisplay>

<callerName>true</callerName>

<callerNumber>false</callerNumber>

<redirectedNumber>false</redirectedNumber>

<dialedNumber>true</dialedNumber>

</callInfoDisplay>

<recordingFlag>Call Recording Disabled</recordingFlag>

<audibleMwi>Default</audibleMwi>

<partitionUsage>General</partitionUsage>

<missedCallLogging>true</missedCallLogging>

</lineIdentifier>

</lines>

</ns:updatePhone>

</soapenv:Body>

</soapenv:Envelope>

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

dstaudt
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee