cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Pulling Call Variable Info while doing silent Monitoring.

Hi,

I am pretty new to Cisco Finesse Customization and making gadgets but successfully modified some gadgets.

One question, could we show agents call variable information to Supervisors while doing silent monitoring. Call dialogue information does not automatic to supervisor desktop. How could pass call variable information to the superviosr desktop?

Thanks

Sultan Al Arf 

9 Replies 9

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Sultan,

When a supervisor does a silent monitor, it creates a new call between the supervisor and the agent (of course silently). As a result, this is a new call id. Therefore, the supervisor does not have access to dialog information (call variables) of the agent's call with the customer.

The only way I can think of is to build a custom gadget for the agent desktop that updates the silent monitor call leg with the same call variables & values as the call they are currently on. This gadget would have to detect that a supervisor is silent monitoring them (take a look at the SilentMonitoredSampleGadget) and use the call data update API against the silent monitor call leg.

Thanx,

Denise

Hi Denise,

It helps a lot and  make sence. I will try to go throught SilentMonitoredSampleGadget and hope I can pull call variable data from Agent desktop.

Thanks

Sultan Al Arif

Hi Denise,

I tried you follow your guideline but getting fail while call is in options.content[this.getRestType()] =

"User's call state is: ACTIVE, it's a SM call so will not display it" shows in console output.

Will wait for your feedback.

updateCallVariable = function ()
    {
        //this.isLoaded();

// var CallVariable=
          //      {
            //        "name" : callVariable1,
              //      "value" : 123456789
                //};
        var callvariables =
            {