cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX Contact disposition 15 - what does this mean?

UK User
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all, 

I'm very new to UCCX reporting, and I'm only exploring the database now as we're experiencing a significant problem of large number of inbound calls (25%) not being placed in the queue that they're supposed to and 'ringing out'.

Our provider has suggested that it's BT's fault, but I can see the 'failed' calls in the ContactCallDetail table, with a contact disposition of 15

The database schema groups disposition 15 within Rejected calls. 

Can anyone explain to me, in lay man's terms that non-technical management will understand, what is happening to these calls?

Many thanks for your help. 

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Below links will help you in understanding all the reports available within CUIC and their description in detail. Go through them to understand what all reports are there and about the fields they contain

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_11_0/user/guide/UCCX_BK_U36B58A5_00_uccx-report-user-guide-11.html

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_11_0/user/guide/UCCX_BK_UA808DBF_00_uccx-historical-reporting-guide-11.html

As far as this particular issue is concerned wherein 25% inbound calls are failing and if you think they are not legitimate, then the best thing is to analyze CCX Engine and Jtapi logs for some of those calls to exactly find out the reason.

It will be good to contact TAC for this and take it further with them.

Regards

Deepak

View solution in original post

Tend to agree with Deepak.  Probably easiest to contact TAC and get them to assist with troubleshooting.