Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUCM v14.0 GUI CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT

Hello Everyone,

I am very new to learning Collaboration and I wanted to get someone's input on what I may be doing wrong here. 

To study for my CCNP Collaboration, I wanted to setup my own Virtual Lab. However after installing everything, I'm trying to access the CUCM GUI using the Private that I have assigned and I'm getting connection timed out.

Here is the current setup;

CSR1000v running on VMware workstation

GIG 1:

192.168.188.2/24

NATed to run on the Public Internet

GIG 2: 

192.168.43.2/24

LAN to run CUCM

NTP: 129.6.15.28 - clock is synchronized with stratum 2

CUCM Publisher running on CENTOS VM

IP: 192.168.43.3/24

Gateway: 192.168.43.2

NTP 192.168.43.2

I can access the CLI no problem, its just can't access the GUI at all and I will get "192.168.43.3 took too long to respond." I can ping that IP on the router locally, and can confirm router is able to reach the Internet. Any idea what I could be missing or am I doing wrong? Any help is appreciated.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

It seems that something wants wrong during your installation for CUCM, and to save time and effort the best thing to do is start again the installation process as @Roger Kallberg advise.

In reference to the services, it is essential to note that the Tomcat service, responsible for the CUCM Graphical User Interface (GUI), cannot be disabled or deactivated as it is inherently active by default.

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

When you log into the CLI, what is the output of the command:  utils service list

Are all of the services (except those not activated) running or do you see some "Commanded Out Of Service"?

Maren